Question: Do you have to manually change your location on Hinge?

Yes, you have to change your location manually on Hinge. Hinge might match you with people who are far away because it doesnt use your phones location information to show profiles. Rather, your location is static in your settings. To see people locally, youll need to adjust these settings.

Does Hinge update your location automatically?

Also, the app doesnt automatically update if you change your location. If you live in Boston and take a day trip to New York, Tinder will show you New York matches while Hinge will continue to serve Bostonians unless you manually change your hometown on your profile.

How do I remove a location from Hinge?

Change your location on HingeOpen Hinge and log in.Select the Settings icon in the bottom left of the screen.Select Preferences and My Neighborhood.Select the compass icon on the map and drag it to your location.1 Feb 2019

How do I hide my location on hinge?

How do I update my name, location, or other details?Within the Hinge app, navigate to your Settings tab.Tap the Pencil icon above your name.Scroll down to edit.Tap on the criteria youd like to change. Tap on the toggle to hide or make a criteria visible on your profile.Tap the < when youre happy with your changes.More items

How long does just joined stay on hinge?

Badges like this stay on for about 3-14 days, and they are more likely to get you banned from the app if you create your profile over and over again as people will know you are not really new to the site. To do this, it will want to give you the benefit of the doubt and show you profiles that are desirable by others.

What happens when I Unmatch on Hinge?

Unmatching is a permanent action. You will not see their profile again, nor will they see yours. When you unmatch a profile from your Matches screen, you will immediately disappear from that members view and they will not be able to view or retrieve the conversation or the match.

Can someone tell if you Unmatch on Hinge?

Unmatching is a permanent action. You will not see their profile again, nor will they see yours. When you unmatch a profile from your Matches screen, you will immediately disappear from that members view and they will not be able to view or retrieve the conversation or the match.

Contact us

Find us at the office

Shusterman- Beimler street no. 52, 87438 D.C., United States,Washington

Give us a ring

Keonta Liebhart
+32 925 946 487
Mon - Fri, 8:00-21:00

Tell us about you